Russian Chapter

Chapter Chairman: Boris Pozin, EC-leasing, bpozin@ec-leasing.ru
Chapter Website:

Activities
The Russia Chapter has now about 20 members actively involved in SEMAT. It carried out a few seminars at universities (with translation through Internet), big companies, started trainings for students in 4 universities. It started translation of CACM paper and the Essence book and looking for translation of OMG Essence (selected parts).

Future Work
The chapter is preparing the 3rd conference “Actual problems of system and software engineering” in June 2013 where ESSENCE Workshop is on the agenda, and a workshop of Essence collocated with the conference SECR in November 2013. The chapter is looking for project of using ESSENCE for description of distributed software maintenance processes in big organization in 2013. It has close collaboration with INCOSE Russian Chapter that realizes project of harmonization of Essence with other standardization recommendations.

Vice Chair
Vladimir Shvey, EC-leasing,     vshvey@ec-leasing.ru

Researches
Yuri Telnov, prof. Dr.Sci.(Econ),MESI,  YTelnov@mesi.ru
Alexander Boichenko, associate professor, PhD, MESI,    ABoichenko@mesi.ru
Alexander Petrenko, professor, Dr. Sci. (Math), ISPRAS, Moscow State University,    petrenko@ispras.ru
Andrey Terekhov, professor, Dr. Sci. (Math), St Petersburg University,    Andrey.Terekhov@lanit-tercom.com

Training
Sergey Avdoshin, professor, PhD, Hidh School of Economics,    savdoshin@hse.ru
Vsevolod Kotlyarov, associate professor, PhD, StPetersburg Tech. University,   vpk@ics2.ecd.spbstu.ru

SEMAT Application to particular projects
Ilya Galakhov, PhD, EC-leasing,   IGalakhov@ec-leasing.ru
German Oganyan, professor, Dr.Sci.(Tech), MIREA    germanoganyan@mail.ru

Interrelations with professional organizations
Anatoly Levenchuk, INCOSE RC  ailev@asmp.msk.su
Andrey Bayda, INCOSE RC   andrey.a.bayda@gmail.com